GIVEAWAY: Asylum by Madeleine Roux and Monster Island by David Wellington

October 11, 2018
I never thought I'd be a person who'd think, "Man, I have too many books," but here we are. A few years of book events and festivals means I've wound up with a pretty impressive collection. I've forced myself to go through them and look for books that should be passed along rather than hoarded in my office. 

So, my refusal to give in to my hoarding tendencies means I'm going to give away several books this month. This week's giveaway includes two horror novels: Monster Island and Asylum.



Monster Island is book one of the Monster Island series by David Wellington. 

It's one month after a global disaster. The most "developed" nations of the world have fallen to the shambling zombie masses. Only a few pockets of humanity survive — in places rife with high-powered weaponry, such as Somalia. In New York City, the dead walk the streets, driven by an insatiable hunger for all things living. One amongst them is different; though he shares their appetites he has retained his human intelligence. Alone among the mindless zombies, Gary Fleck is an eyewitness to the end of the world — and perhaps the evil genius behind it all. From the other side of the planet, a small but heavily-armed group of schoolgirls-turned-soldiers has come in search of desperately needed medicine. Dekalb, a former United Nations weapons inspector, leads them as their local guide. Ayaan, a crack shot at the age of sixteen, will stop at nothing to complete her mission. They think they are prepared for anything. On Monster Island they will find that there is something worse even than being undead, as Gary learns the true price of survival.

Asylum is book one of Madeleine Roux's Asylum trilogy. 

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.
For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Note: Asylum is YA, Monster Island is not. 

This givewaway is going to take place on Instagram! Find me there at @megan_whitmer.

To enter:

Follow me on instagram.
Like the instagram post featuring this giveaway and follow the instructions there.

In the meantime, comment below with your favorite scary book! 





No comments

Powered by Blogger.